The Town of Washington is a member of the Central Berkshire Regional School District, which also serves the towns of Becket, Cummington, Dalton, Hinsdale, Peru, and Windsor.

Students in Pre-Kindergarten through Grade 5 attend the nearby Becket Washington School in North Becket.

Students in Grades 6–8 attend the Nessacus Regional Middle School in Dalton.

Students in Grades 9–12 attend the Wahconah Regional High School in Dalton.

The Town of Washington offers two modest scholarship opportunities for high school seniors heading off to college — the Emma Bailey Scholarship and the Washington Scholarship.